top of page
  • danapunzo66

Classes Open to Seniors

I am truly grateful to announce that I am offering Nia Technique classes to seniors.


What if there was a safe, fun way for seniors to stay in shape without having to adhere to strict

movement routines that are grueling and unkind to the body?


What if there was a way to exercise that made you happy to have the body you already

have?

Playing with my inner child visually!

What if there is a way through gentle movement to evoke your inner child to experience the

wonder, curiosity, and openness we all possess?


The Nia Technique is a practice created for self healing that combines 3 dance, 3 martial, and 3

Healing Arts energies. Variety in music and movement stimulates our bodies, minds, emotions, and creativity which keeps us connected to the playful child that resides inside.


I tailor my Nia classes for all of my students' abilities, including: chairs, wheelchairs, walkers,

and any other safe apparatus or approach that will enhance your experience in class.


Everybody can dance with Nia Technique no matter what your physical status.


Below is a video of Casey Bernstein, Nia Trainer, showing Moving to Heal.


Thanks so much for reading my blog. I look forward to moving with you back in time to reconnect with the innate wonder, curiosity, and play that resides in the heart of our inner child

through Nia.


Come join me!


Dana




40 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page